Further Up, Further In Weblog

Chronicling the Journey of the Homeyers

Glorious Creations October 5, 2007

Filed under: Devotional — furtherupfurtherin @ 2:54 pm
Tags: , , ,

So Kelley and I and her brother Aaron joined 1200 other friends at La Zona Rosa last night to hear the David Crowder Band on their Remedy Tour.  I’m not generally a big concert guy, but it was incredible.  They put on a great show and somehow make it worshipful and meaningful as well. 

 I posted a quote from Crowder a few weeks ago on here.  See INDESCRIBABLE

I’m not sure whether he qualifies as a poet; but, after listening intently to his new CD he has become my new favorite lyricist.  I found I woke up last night not only with my ears ringing slightly and my legs aching for standing for 3 hours, but also with whisps of lyrics rising up within me.  

Here is what is in me this morning.  From their song, “Everything Glorious”

“My eyes are small but they have seen
The beauty of enormous things
Which leads me to believe
There’s light enough to see that 

You make everything glorious
And I am Yours
What does that make me”

Live like the Glorious Creation you are today!

 

One Response to “Glorious Creations”

  1. mudpuppy Says:

    His creative writing is something that first hit my about the DCB. Remedy is my new favorite Crowder album!


Leave a Reply

