Further Up, Further In Weblog

Chronicling the Journey of the Homeyers

The Prerogative of the Pastor February 8, 2008

Filed under: Pastoring Stuff — furtherupfurtherin @ 2:20 pm
Tags: , , ,

I am sitting at my local coffee haunt, the Java Bean, this morning.  I have gone over my sermon outline and am preparing to begin writing my sermon.  I have outlined my blog post concerning the direction we might take from New Baptist Covenant. 

And one of my church members just called and wants me to go fishing with him this morning and spend some time together.  So I am fixing to (what a good Texas phrase) close this computer and go fishing.  Some days it is wonderful to be a pastor. 

 

3 Responses to “The Prerogative of the Pastor”

  1. kevintessa Says:

    Have fun, Matt – and don’t feel an ounce of guilt! That’s good stuff (the Java Bean AND fishing)! We miss you and Kelley! Always know that!

  2. Karl Says:

    Yup, living in the Highland Lakes can be pretty tough duty some times. So I can’t wait to hear how the fishing went and how much you got to enjoy God’s beauty.

  3. furtherupfurtherin Says:

    Karl,
    Thanks for commenting! Unfortunately I caught no fish, but my partners (Bud and Mario)only caught one a piece, so I didn’t lose by too much. Unfortunately for me, Bud caught a nice one about 10 minutes after I had to leave. Still, it was a beautiful day to be out. Here’s hoping for many more!


Leave a Reply

