Further Up, Further In Weblog

Chronicling the Journey of the Homeyers

What I Can Do Now! April 25, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — furtherupfurtherin @ 7:34 pm

Hello, Brooks here.  Mom thought since I’m 9 months old now that I could take a turn at writing a blog post to let anybody who’s interested know what I’m up to lately.  Well for starters, I just had tooth number 8 pop out.  If you look closely here you can see it on the bottom left. 

I’m working REALLY hard on crawling.  I mostly like to crawl with my belly on the floor, but if I’m up on all fours and I try really hard, I can move my legs a couple of times before I collapse.  I’ve also mastered the skill of getting into a sitting position when I’m laying down.  I love that I can do this all by myself now!

One of my favorite things to do right now is try to pull up on anything I can get my hands on.  If I find something that’s just the right height, I can pull up without a problem.  There are a lot of things around my house that I can’t wait to get my hands on!  I like to spend a lot of time at this table doing important work and while I can’t yet pull all the way up on it, I can move my feet to “cruise” from my table to the couch!  Here I am taking an important call.

I like to ‘talk’ a lot.  My favorite sound to make is ‘b’ but I can do lots of others.  I love anytime that my dog Max comes around.  He lets me practice my pulling up on him!  Here are some pictures of me being silly with my daddy.

                        

Thanks for visiting our blog.  We hope you keep coming back to see what we’re up to!

 

One Response to “What I Can Do Now!”

  1. Camille Says:

    Awww, sweet little man! Getting so big.


Leave a Reply

